21 mars 2011

New Compilation From Ed Banger Records

The famous French label Ed Banger, home of such low-key acts as Justice, SebastiAn, Uffie, Cassius or Mr Oizo has launched its latest compilation mixed by Busy P & Dj Medhi : "Let The Children Techno".
Tracklist includes a wide variety of artists, most of them in short one-sided tracks which means the album could ultimately be more suited for mixing purpose than for home listening.
As the stickers says on the cover "A brand new compilation of all fresh and unreleased music down and up-tempo,love and dub-step, warm and cold-beats and more international than Jesus.Just like the season."
You'll surely find something of your taste in there but expect a lot more down's than up's.Beyond that, first SebastiAn debut (Total) is scheduled for May 2011 while Justice second studio album's first single ("Civilization") is set to be released on April 4.
Quite a frenzy for Pedro Winter in 2011!

Tracklist :
01 Mr. Oizo: "Let the Children Techno"
02 Busy P: "Procrastinator"
03 Duke Dumont: "Hipgnosis"
04 Siriusmo: "Idiot"
05 Para One & Tacteel "Infinity Riser (Remix of Bernard Fevre's Dali)"
06 Breakbot: "Shades of Black"
07 Sebastian: "Enio"
08 Mattie Safer: "Is That Your Girl?" [ft. Telli from Ninjasonik]
09 Gesaffelstein: "The Voice"
10 Cassius: "Shark Simple (L-VIS 1990 & the Neon Dreams Remix)"
11 Djedjotronic: "The Invisible Landscape"
12 Discodeine: "Grace"
13 Feadz: "Far From Home" [ft. Claude Violante]
14 Brodinski & Tony Senghore: "Anagogue"
15 Bobmo: "Control"
16 Zombie Nation: "Relax"
17 Riton: "One Night Stand"
18 Skream: "Boat Party"
19 DJ Medhi: "TragicoMehdi"
20 Flying Lotus: "Caravan of Delight"

Aucun commentaire: