03 janvier 2010

Artworks : 2009 Cover Arts

As a reminder of what we listened and discovered this last year in electronic/rock music, here is a bunch of cover arts from albums that made their way into the top.Obviously it's totally subjective and useless (as music and graphics are both criteria here) but it does look good to see them compiled like this.

Lawrence - Until Then, Goodbye (Mule Electronic)

Nathan Fake - Hard Islands (Border Community)

Dixon - Temporary Secretary (Innervisions)

Chromeo - Dj Kicks (Studio !K7)Au Revoir Simone - Still Night, Still Light (Moshi Moshi Records)

The XX - xx (Young Turks)

Eels - Hombre Lobo 12 Songs Of Desire (Vagrant Records)

Empire Of The Sun - Walking On A Dream (Virgin,Astralwerks)

Animal Collective - Merriweather Post Pavilion (Domino)

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On (echospace [detroit])

Vitalic - Flashmob (Different)

Little Boots - Hands (679 Reordings)

La Roux - La Roux (Polydor)

Joris Voorn - Balance 014 (EQ Recordings)

Of course, Don't stare at Animal Collective!